News archive

results per page
Cyrille Boyer awarded Australian Academy of Science prize
25 November 2015

Scientists who are leading the world on solar energy efficiency, helping to develop one-shot flu vaccines, and making portable biosensors to detect viruses are among the winners of the Australian Academy of Science’s annual honorific awards. 

UNSW polymer chemist wins PM's award
28 October 2015

Cyrille Boyer, winner of the 2015 Malcolm McIntosh Prize for Physical Scientist of the Year, is mimicking nature to create functional polymers and next-generation nanomedicines to treat infectious diseases. 

Review published in American Chemical Society review journal
10 September 2015

Professor Per Zetterlund and collaborators have published a review entitled “Controlled/Living Radical Polymerization in Dispersed Systems: An Update” in the high impact (46.568) American Chemical Society review journal Chemical Reviews: 

Research Fellow and PhD scholarship available
1 June 2015

Research Fellow in polymeric nanomaterials for on-demand delivery

New Linkage Grant 2014
1 May 2015

Australian Research Council - National Competitive Grants Program
From "Summary of Successful Linkage Projects Proposals for Funding Commencing in 2014":

1 May 2015

Prof Martina Stenzel joins the Editorial Advisory Boards of Polymer Chemistry

New Journal
19 March 2015

The first issue of Polymer Chemistry, a new peer-reviewed journal from RSC Publishing is out, with 2 articles (1 providing the cover page) from CAMD researchers

Article in Chemistryworld
8 December 2014

Spinach chlorophyll activates polymer production line

Chemistryworld  8 December 2014
by Elisabeth Ratcliffe

Innovation Awards
16 October 2014

UNSW Innovation Awards